We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Major Lazer - Pon De Floor (Voltergeist Version)

from Geistpass by Various Artists



Formerly made up of DJ Diplo and Switch, the two were introduced after working with M.I.A.. The duo's first album Guns Don't Kill People... Lazers Do was released on June 16, 2009, on Downtown Records. It was recorded in Jamaica at Tuff Gong Studios. Vocalists such as Santigold, Vybz Kartel, Ward 21, Busy Signal, Nina Sky, Amanda Blank, Mr. Vegas, Turbulence, Mapei, T.O.K, Prince Zimboo, Leftside and others contribute guest vocals to the album, as well as additional production from Afrojack and Crookers.

It is not an officially endorsed remix, and is not available to purchase.



from Geistpass, released December 18, 2012
"Pon De Floor" written by T. Pentz & D. Taylor (aka Diplo & Switch). Vocals by Afro Jack & VYBZ Kartel. Produced by Diplo & Switch with Afro Jack. The copyright in the original recording is owned by Mad Decent & Downtown Music, 2009.

Remix and additional production by Voltergeist, 2009.




Voltergeist Glasgow, UK

Voltergeist gripes woofy, burnt-up dub via clickytrip boomshuffles. Expanding seven levels of rave to reach rock bottom with a high top, many of his basic beats remain heavier than brick biscuits.

Hiding since Burnt & Buried, the wires are starting to wiggle...
... more

contact / help

Contact Voltergeist

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this track or account